Board of Governors

Sr.No. NIT Act Sec. Position Name Designation
1 11(a) Chairperson Prof. O. R. Jaiswal In charge Chairman (Statute Sec.17 (15))
Director, National Institute of Technology Goa
2 11(b) Director, Ex-Officio  Member Prof. O. R. Jaiswal Director, National Institute of Technology Goa
3 11(c)

Two persons not below the rank of JS to the Govt. of India to be nominated by the Central Govt. from amongst persons dealing with tech. edu. And finance


Mrs. Saumya Gupta Addnl Secretary/Jt. Secretary (Technical Education), MHRD, Govt. of  India
4 Sh. Sanjog Kapoor Financial Advisor, Dept of Higher Education, MHRD, Govt. of India
5 11(d) Two persons nominated by the Govt. of the States in which the Institute is situated. Dr. Venkatesh Ganesh  Prabhu Desai Chairman, Chandranath Education Society, Assolda, Quepem, Goa
6 Dr.Mahesh Dhavalikar Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Goa Engineering College, Farmagudi, Ponda, Goa
7 11(e)

Two persons at least one whom shall be a woman having special knowledge or practical experience in respect of education, engineering or science to be nominated by the council

8 Vacant  
9 11(f) One Professor and one Assistant Professor or a Lecturer nominated by Senate Dr. Suresh Mikkili Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
10 Dr. Lalat Indu Giri Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
11 11(g) Director of IIT in whose zone the Institute is located, or his nominee not below the rank of Professor Prof. B. G. Fernandes Professor & Head of Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Bombay
12 18(2) Member  Secretary Dr. Shashidhar K. Kudari Registrar, NIT Goa